Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
wow...first time ever peeling a butternut squash and it will be my last. I find it easier peeling a rutabaga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Maltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I rarely rate recipes but I had to rate this one after the first meal. I made it exactly as instructed, except maybe a little more garlic, & it was phenomenal & so easy! My partner is the pickiest eater I've ever met & I can rarely get her to touch a vegetable but after the first bite, she asked me to make this again tomorrow night, too. My 12 year old ate 2 helpings & asked me to pack the leftovers in her lunch tomorrow. Score! To make this easier, I bought the squash already cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great and easy! I bought frozen butternut squash that was already cubed, so I just defrosted them, added the mixture, and stuck them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
A real delicious side dish. Hard to use a shortcut for the squash, since I had trouble peeling and cutting the squash. But pre-cut squash made it easier. I'm new to cooking and trying out simple dishes. This is also healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
One of my favorite of the many good recipes I have discovered via this website. Simple but so so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I love this recipe. I do sub nutmeg for the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fantastic! My 2 year old ate pretty much the whole squash! Thanks to the reviewers below for the cutting/peeling tips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States