Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I loved it! I found the simple ingredents so perfectly flavorful! I made it three nights ago and am already craving it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Thanks for the great recipe! Everyone loved it. I made it as it's written, and added potatoes and a sliced onion. Sooo good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlezenkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Really awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made it tonight! Peeling it was a pain and cutting it was not easy but so worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have roasted butternut squash for vegetable soup recently but I had purchased one from the local farmer's market and needed a side dish with some (soy sauce/lemon juice/garlic/brown sugar) marinaded chicken breasts I planned on grilling. I removed the skin of the squash and then cubed it. Then I tossed it with the fresh ground pepper, drizzle of olive oil (probably closer to 1 tblspn), coarse sea salt and minced garlic. I prepped it around 11am and stuck it in the fridge. Come dinner time I pulled it out, placed it on a baking sheet lined with foil and baked for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. It was delicious. I told my 3 year old son how a local "FARMER" had grown it just for him to eat and he gobbled it up. Eat great Fall veggies until you are so tired of them and then do it all again next fall. They are nutritious and delicious and cost effective when in season. I paid $2.00 for a large squash that will roll over to another meal. ENJOY!!! This one is going in the cookbook under "Side dishes" : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Anyone ever tried this and roasted fennel with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Terrific! I will make again! Reminds me of sweet potato fries with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Amazing, perfection as written:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was just what I was looking for-a quick and easy way to cook a butternut squash. I cut it up pretty small then just dumped it on the sheet and cooked for maybe 15 minutes (I think my oven runs hot). So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Super simple and great flavor. What more do you need?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States