Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Tried this last night. Love love it! Will be making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Added this to a quick saute of onions, red pepper, dried cherries, and 1/3 c chicken stock + 1 tsp cumin and 1/2 tsp coriander. Served over quinoa- big, big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Cybele Raver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Fabulous! I grew my own squash this year and have been thinking about how I should prepare this. I love this recipe! It is savory and so simple. I have a great peeler from Pampered Chef which made the peeling so easy. I made the recipe as is and will do it again for many years to come. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I absolutely lived this! Simple and healthy yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this just as the recipe stated and it was delicious! We have several butternut squash in our garden and can't want to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very easy and tasty (once I figured out an easy way to cut the squash. If you cut the squash into one inch pieces and "then" trim the skin off, it is easier to peal. My entire family ate it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe...So easy and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Spalding
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was very easy, and mighty tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
great recipe. I peel my squash with a potatoe peeler, works great like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States