Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple and delicious. It tasted like sweet potato fries. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is amazing - my family just loved it, and it's just so easy. I added garlic. Found that it took less time to bake - perhaps it was my oven. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I rarely write reviews. This recipe is spectacular. You don't need cream sauces, pastas, curries, sugary stuff, rum, chilis, or any other fancy ingredients. They only add calories and mask the squash's flavor. Use this simple recipe with high quality ingredients - a quality olive oil, Sea Salt, fresh garlic and freshly ground pepper. For easy peeling, purchase a large, sharp vegetable peeler - the kind for bigger vegetables, not carrots - at any grocery store. Sharpen your knife, and prep will be much easier. The sweet, delicate flavor of roasted squash will shine through to reward you in minutes. Purchase a squat squash without a long "neck" - more "meat" and fewer seeds make cubing easier and result in more squash. I cube a big squash all at once and store the remaining cubes in a good quality produce keeper for more delicious meals later. Thank you MChele for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This tastes great and is really simple/easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Finally, my family likes butternut squash; thanks to this recipe. I did cook longer to caramelize a bit more. That makes the texture so much more like home potatoes and gives the outside a little crunch. I think I put too much olive oil (didn't measure) because I could taste it more than I wanted. The recipe amount would have been perfect. Will definitely fix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by azkate
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
For easiest peeling of butternut squash, a GOOD peeler such as the inexpensive Kuhn Rikon swiss peeler on Amazon (3 for $10!) works like a charm, just like peeling potatoes. Really. Tried the recipe tonight, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just made this. Even vegetable-wary teen boys scarfed it down, and I have never had better squash. Made exactly as recipe written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great with a couple cut up potatoes thrown in too. Use Rosemary, salt, fresh ground pepper, parsley, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I guess I don't like butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was the first recipe I ever tried for butternut squash - my Mom never cooked it when I was growing up, so I never bought it myself until now. I LOVED it. I don't think I'll even need to try any other recipes for a while. Might make this weekly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States