Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Low calorie, great health benefits, and delicious... this one will be a new staple for me. This is a simple but fantastic recipe. As someone who loves salt, I really like the sweetness of the squash combined with the salt--I used Celtic Sea Salt (as always), which made it that much better. I also only used 1 tablespoon olive oil and it was more than enough. I did cook it a little longer than suggested and, next time, I will flip it a time or two and cook it longer yet. The smaller pieces were slightly crispy on the outside and even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I decided to try this after picking up a pre-cubed butternut squash at the store. From the other reviews it sounds like cubing it yourself can be quite the adventure, so I'm glad I already had it done for me! I was a bit disappointed with the flavor of this recipe; I think cooking the garlic in the oil before tossing it with the squash and roasting would have improved it immensely, as even after half and hour in the oven the garlic still had a bit of a raw edge to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Bland until we added some rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious, salt, pepper, and a bit of agave sweetener only because my squash wasn't that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by Daniellericks
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Easy and very tasty. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Wow! Fantastic and easy! I turned the broiler on at the end to get them a little browner on top. C'est Bon! Thank you for the recipe! (I used prepeeled/cut squash)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Delicious! This is the first time I have cooked butternut squash, and I loved it. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i added some margarine in the mixture and sprinkled garlic on it and a little parmesean cheese.. roasted, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We made this and peeled it with a potato peeler...it was amazing! No changes in the recipe, but will try the microwave suggestion that jaydeu mentioned, because it was tough to peel and cut open. Can't wait to buy another squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I make this frequently and it is a major hit every time. I sprinkle toasted pepita seeds (toss raw seeds lightly in olive oil, add salt, and toast in a skillet while constantly stirring until slightly brown) on top right before serving or just put them in the table for use by those who wish to add them. It adds a great crunch and a nice salty compliment to the sweetness for roasted butternut squash. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States