Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had never tried butternut squash but was looking for a good recipe since my mother loves it. I made this and had her over for lunch. We both loved it! The hardest part of the recipe is peeling the squash. Great recipe - no tweaks necessary :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious and super easy. This may be the only way I will cook butternut squash from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect the way it is! My husband like it so much he's going to try go grow butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Trying tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have a tendency to improvise with recipes, but stayed with the plan and made it exactly as it is written. It was very good and I am very pleased! In the future, I'll most likely add sweet yellow onions cut into large chunks, but it's nice to know that this recipe is definitely good just as it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Simple and so delicious! I had butternut squash pieces that I needed to use for dinner and I looked up recipes. I went with this one and it went very well with the lemoned tilapia and salad I made for dinner tonight. You can't go wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Low calorie, great health benefits, and delicious... this one will be a new staple for me. This is a simple but fantastic recipe. As someone who loves salt, I really like the sweetness of the squash combined with the salt--I used Celtic Sea Salt (as always), which made it that much better. I also only used 1 tablespoon olive oil and it was more than enough. I did cook it a little longer than suggested and, next time, I will flip it a time or two and cook it longer yet. The smaller pieces were slightly crispy on the outside and even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I decided to try this after picking up a pre-cubed butternut squash at the store. From the other reviews it sounds like cubing it yourself can be quite the adventure, so I'm glad I already had it done for me! I was a bit disappointed with the flavor of this recipe; I think cooking the garlic in the oil before tossing it with the squash and roasting would have improved it immensely, as even after half and hour in the oven the garlic still had a bit of a raw edge to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Bland until we added some rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States