Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Too strong a ranch taste for my family. No one loved these. The first few bites were good, but then it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I generally followed the consensus on this recipe by dredging the fish fillets in flour, dipping in egg white, then in (plain) breadcrumbs with Ranch powder and baking at 425 for 20 minutes. Not bad, but it's not a recipe I'll be making a point of doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kiowana
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was great and really quick to cook. Small amount of ingredients was great. No salt needs to be added because you get that from the butter.....I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiowana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good idea, but the ranch dressing mix makes the flavor WAY too strong for fish. We ended up scraping the breading off. I would suggest using either the ranch mix or the flavored bread crumbs, not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It was really salty and the flavor was just off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithabea77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very Easy to make and Quick. I think I coated to much with the ranch paste. A little too much ranch for me. I'll be more conscientious on that next time. Also I think I'll bake it or cook in Oil next time Just to be a little healthier. My son Loves it and Again VERY EASY AND FAST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Kansas, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I gave this recipe 3 stars because I hated it up everyone in my family LOVED it, I'm talking fighting over the leftovers. I thought it was way to salty and couldn't get the paste to stick to the filets. I guess it's just a matter of taste. If I could make it less salty it'd be perfect. Anyways, if you don't like salty dishes, I wouldn't recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was ok. I used half a pack of ranch & it tasted a bit salty...also, it tasted like there was something missing but not sure what. I don't think I'll be making this dish again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this exactly as instructed for myself and my fish-hating fiance. I called them "grown up fish sticks" so he was willing to give it a try. This is the first fish recipe he's ever called "really good". Simple, fantastic recipe. Perfect for a weeknight meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
even my picky eaters ate it. Only thing different was dipped in milk and mixed dry ranch dressing mix with the bread crumbs but also added flour to the mixture about equal amounts as the bread crumbs (didn't measure)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States