Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
SO GOOD. I loved it. It is super easy, super quick, and tastes awesome. I cooked the leftover breadcrumbs mixed with the oil ranch mixture and used it as a baked potato topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very simple and super delicious! I had some leftovers and threw it on a spinach salad with mushrooms and tomatoes the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I don't eat a lot of fish but I can say this was pretty good. My guy cooked the fish and a lot of the crust came off and it was pretty salty. Overall good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made this last night for supper. It was quick and easy and absolutely delicious. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs only plain, but my husband and I enjoyed every last bite! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
delicious!! i didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Used panko bread crumbs to which I added Italian herbs. Following other's suggestions, I used only 1/2 package of the ranch dressing mix. Baked instead of fried. It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I baked the fish at 375 for about 30 minutes (I prefer baking over frying). I also listened to other reviewers' advice and cut out some of the dressing mix. I don't what happened, but my fish turned out to be a little too breaded- and somehow I still had a lot of the breading mix left over. Because I realized I was going to have a breading issue after the fish were already in the oven, so I whipped up a little sauce in hopes of covering up some of the breading taste. I used a little butter, lime juice, white wine, and minced garlic and let it boil down. While the fish was pretty tasty (sans my breading error) on its own, the sauce made it so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great flavor - I use Swai Fish, added some grated parm cheese in to the breading mix and also baked, per some other suggestions. Was a tad salty but still good. Served over cous cous and with a side of mixed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It was great. I made it with panko instead of bread crumbs. I also added basil,oregano and garlic powder along with the other ingredients. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I am not a big fish fan, but I had some tiliapia fillets I needed to use and wanted a recipe to help mask the fishy taste. This somewhat did the job, but then again, I did things a little differently than directed. I dredged the fillets in flour, then in egg and then covered them with the ranch/bread crumb mixture. I sprayed a baking pan with Pam and threw them in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes, flipping them over halfway through. They came out crispy and golden. I thought the taste was good, but I needed some tartar sauce to go along with it. I will more than likely make this again when I have tilapia on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States