Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was so delicous, and so easy, a perfect weeknight dinner. I used Panko (Japanese breadcrumbs) instead because I love the crunchiness of them. I followed others advice and dredged in flour, then dipped in egg, then coated with the breadcrumb/ranch mixtures. Perfection! And I even used this on some thin sliced chicken, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Super easy and really good. I made them tonight after soccer practice and dinner was on the table in less time than it would have taken to go through the drive thru!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Loved the flavor and the texture of this breading. So yummy! Even my super fussy 4 year old at all I put on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
wow, what a quick way to make some fish taste yummy! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very salty. My husband who salts everything ask me not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
OMG! I loved this fish! So did my family. It has a taste sorta like fish sticks. VERY kid friendly and good if you want something that tastes like its bad for you. I added the ranch to whole wheat bread crumbs with a lil Tony's, spread some mayo on the fish and dipped in the bread crumbs and cooked on a cookie sheet greased with butter. I am sure the origianal way will be just as good. Will make again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
followed exactly EXCEPT I added some olive oil to the butter in the pan. My kids and hubby said at least ten times how much they loved it. thanks for such an easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was easy. I made it as written. Next time I will use 1/2 of the Ranch dressing mix. Everyone agreed it was "okay" and a do again, but nothing to rave about. I will probably play with spices and incorporate other reviewers suggestion and I will bake rather than fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Kid friendly! Our 5 year old said I'm the best cooker ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States