Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I really didn't care for the ranch flavor with the fish. Just didn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Such an easy, quick, and very tasty recipe! Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made these the other night and my family loved it. I used Olive Oil instead of Vegetable oil to mix with the Ranch. I used the whole 1oz packet of ranch mix and it was just enough paste for 3 nice sized Talipia filets. The only other tweak I made was to mix Panko with the Italian bread crumbs. I decided to treat my family and actually fried the filets. I am definitely making this again, but will bake if it becomes a more frequent meal. Thank-you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Mine came out salty for some reason. Will try to find breadcrumbs with less sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
very good. I used hazelnuts from Fredgy Guys Hazelnuts (freddyguys.com) instead of walnuts and added a few chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Easy and very good just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was so delicous, and so easy, a perfect weeknight dinner. I used Panko (Japanese breadcrumbs) instead because I love the crunchiness of them. I followed others advice and dredged in flour, then dipped in egg, then coated with the breadcrumb/ranch mixtures. Perfection! And I even used this on some thin sliced chicken, which was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Super easy and really good. I made them tonight after soccer practice and dinner was on the table in less time than it would have taken to go through the drive thru!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Loved the flavor and the texture of this breading. So yummy! Even my super fussy 4 year old at all I put on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very easy and tasty recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States