Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
yummy and very simple! even my 2 yr. old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Quick and flavorful way to fix tilapia! I mixed the bread crumbs and dry ranch in one bowl. Then I dipped the tilapia in egg and dredged in the bread crumbs mix. I omitted the oil. Also baked the fish. I'll have to try cooking this in the skillet, as it was not perfectly crisp from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizdecember

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Overall a good recipe. I'd suggest making some of the changes that other reviewers have made, as following the recipe made this recipe a bit too salty for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was some of the best fish I've had! I did make some changes, but only because it's what I had on hand. I left out the oil and butter because I baked the fish at 400 for about 20 minutes flipping it half way through. I soaked my fish (tilapia) in milk for about 10-15 minutes, dipped them in Kraft Ranch salad dressing, then breaded them with the seasoned bread crumbs. I sprayed my pan with nonstick spray so it wouldn't stick. It came out wonderfully. My husband rated it a 9 out of 10! I will definitely be making this again, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenrose1922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good. I loved the crunchiness and the little extra kick the Ranch dressing made. A fun alternative for fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This recipe is very tasty, which is difficult to achieve, in my opinion, when it comes to Tilapia. I had trouble with the "paste" though, in that the Ranch power congealed and clumped up very quickly. I had to clump it onto the fish which over-killed the flavor so much that I had to scrape some of the breading off when I ate it. I thought the Ranch dressing would add a subtle flavor, but I was wrong... it really adds a LOT of flavor, so it's best not to cover the fish with it too much before adding the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Salisbury
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
We really enjoyed this made with Red Snapper since that's what we had at home. Of course I made a few changes...first off after reading other reviews I decided to half the ranch packet, I also decided to not try to make a paste so I mixed the dry ranch into the breadcrumbs and added some parmesan cheese to this also. I used a wet mixture of butter and milk with egg to dredge the fish in then coated with the breadcrumb mixture. Then, like other reviewers, I baked this for about 25-35 minutes. Just make sure to grease your dish or the fish will stick. My boyfriend loved this and he is not a big fish eater. I can not imagine using the entire packet of ranch unless you doubled the fish. Ours was very flavorful with only half a packet...no need to salt this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennRT929

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I prepared this exactly by the recipe, and it turned out wonderful! Crunchy breading, soft flaky fish, delicious. I'll be watching for tilapia to go on sale again now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My whole family loved this. I soaked the tilapia in buttermilk, then dredged it in the crumbs, to which I had added the ranch seasoning. Like other reviewers, I increased the amount of ranch seasoning and added a smidge of red pepper flakes. I let the filets sit about 25 minutes in the fridge to firm up the coating before cooking while I prepped my side dishes. I can't believe how quick, easy and tasty this was. We'll definitely be having this again. My persnickety 11 year old daughter demanded the leftovers for BREAKFAST the next day, and the 8 year old ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States