Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
everyone loved it. Good , quick easy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I dipped my fish in milk then in the ranch/bread crumb mix. My husband (who isn't a huge fish fan) said I could make it this way again. That's a winner in my book! I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't follow the recipe 100%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These were good, but did lack some flavor as other reviewers had mentioned. Would recommend adding more spices. I also coated the chicken with mayo as some had suggested and that seemed to work well. Chicken was very tender, just not enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Just made this for dinner and my 6 year old said can we have this for dinner tomorrow!!!! Loved it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
very greasy and not any crispier from frying it than it would have been in the oven, which also would have made it healthier as you could have omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I am a full time student and mom, and finding time to make new dishes and/or trying them at the same time is hard.. But this meal was perfect i altered it a little (since i'm on a diet) but it came wonderful and my family enjoys it, my husband hates fish that tastes like fish and this was wonderful.... eat up : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Hi. Instead of the crumbs I used crushed saltines, and baked instead of fried (400 for a short time on parchment). The amount of dressing mix to fish was a teensy bit high for our taste--the kids and the hubby ranked it as 'sour' but tasty. So next time I may skimp a little on the mix. The italian breadcrumbs would be good with it. The cracker bits were slightly crunchy on top, but moist underneath. That was fine with me, what I wanted was an idea and a method, and I got it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We didn't care for this ... definitely tooooo salty for us and it fell apart... we also used pollock if that made any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I use this alot when I am counting fat grams. Especially for flavor. And my 4 yr. old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyandTy
Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States