Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Was one of the best fish fillets I have had in awhile and so easy to make, my husband and grandsons loved it, will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Currier
Home Town: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
the ranch flavor was WAY to strong and salty and the bread crumbs didn't stay on very well and just went soggy, not crunchy at all. it did give it good flavor as long as you scrapped off the outer part and only ate the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this by the recipe and it was so-so, not bad but would take some tweakimg. The paste did turn out perfect and I had the perfect amount for two pieces of fish (talapia). I also had a little bit of breading fall off when I flipped them so to recover I left them ugly side down when I served. Then while the pan was still hot I quickly tossed in some purple cabbage, corn and garlic in the pan, the breading left in the pan made a perfect light pairing seasoning. I served the fish over the cabbage which made for very pretty presentation. Next time I'd use less ranch seasoning and probably just come up with my own seasoning medley but this was a great place to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
A whole package of dry ranch dressing is too much for only 3/4 cup breading it made the fish way too salty. My son, myself and hubby had to scrape off most of the seasoning. When frying the fish I had a hard time keeping the coating on the fish. It would be a good recipe if you cut down on the ranch dressing or add quite a few more bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
We liked the flavor of this, but the breading didn't stay on while pan frying. Should have baked them or added an egg to the breading process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Totally awesome. used this recipe on a bag of bullhead and perch fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was something new and my family liked it. I did as well but it came out a little mushy in some parts. I followed the recipe for the most part. These are the changes I made: preseasoned the fish with garlic, peppers, sea salt, pepper, and parsley that morning. After work I them dipped the fish (whiteys) in the ranch then the bread crumbs. For me when I mixed the two at first it became a clumpy mess and didn't stick to the fish. I left it in the preheated oven for 30 min on 420. I paired this with brown rice and beans with string beans. **i think next time I will just use ranch dressing bc I didn't use all of the ranch mix and ended up throwing but out, which was a waste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did not like this, it was too salty for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good!! I also added 1/8 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/8-tsp of Paprika, and 1-tsp of Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a big hit that gave the fish just a hint of ranch. I'll definitely be making this again. A small heads up, add the oil a little at a time to the ranch dressing. It didn't so much make a paste for me as it did a thick ranch wash, but it still worked out very, very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States