Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Totally awesome. used this recipe on a bag of bullhead and perch fillets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was something new and my family liked it. I did as well but it came out a little mushy in some parts. I followed the recipe for the most part. These are the changes I made: preseasoned the fish with garlic, peppers, sea salt, pepper, and parsley that morning. After work I them dipped the fish (whiteys) in the ranch then the bread crumbs. For me when I mixed the two at first it became a clumpy mess and didn't stick to the fish. I left it in the preheated oven for 30 min on 420. I paired this with brown rice and beans with string beans. **i think next time I will just use ranch dressing bc I didn't use all of the ranch mix and ended up throwing but out, which was a waste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did not like this, it was too salty for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good!! I also added 1/8 cup Parmesan cheese, 1/8-tsp of Paprika, and 1-tsp of Parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a big hit that gave the fish just a hint of ranch. I'll definitely be making this again. A small heads up, add the oil a little at a time to the ranch dressing. It didn't so much make a paste for me as it did a thick ranch wash, but it still worked out very, very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We didn't have a problem with the breading. That seemed to stay on pretty well, but the ranch was overpowering. Next time we would use half of the packet instead. Looking forward to trying it coated with flour, then egg and bread crumbs/ranch mix. Also, seems interesting to try coating it in ranch dressing and then bread crumbs. Oh the possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was yummy! I love finding different way to make tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Awesome. Made with flounder instead and omitted butter. I baked in oven at 375 for 30 mins. My 3 yr old thought it was chicken and my husband who hates fish ate 4 pieces. "4" AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was good, but not exceptional, but my kids really loved it! They are picky eaters so I was surprised that both requested seconds. For the ease of preparation and kid friendliness I'll give it 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States