Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe was FANTASTIC! We will definitely make it again. I made it with frozen tilapia fillets in my cast iron skillet and it turned out perfectly crunchy without having to deep fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Not only was this dish easy to prepare, it was the tastiest fish I'd had in a looooooong time! My husband scarfed it down and went back for more (several times!); I did too. It was delicious; I'll certainly fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My husband loved these! I made them just as the recipe says. I served them with asparagus wrapped with bacon and done in the broiler while the fish was cooking on the stove. So quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
OMG!!! The best fish that I have EVER tasted! My three year old who is getting picky with what she eats gobbled this up! And quick to make too! One verrry happy reviewer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I will be making this over and over. I did use more butter then it called for to cook it in though. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Tastes great, very easy. I also use cornflake crumbs, and tried it with chicken tenderloins...family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Excellent! We've tried a few different recipes for tilapia and so far this is the best. The longer you leave them in the pan, the crispier they get. We loved every bite and fought over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
We loved this one. Even my 2 year old mooched for more. I used crushed black pepper and parmesan croutons instead of italian breadcrumbs (a staple bread crumb switch). Will definately "DO OVER".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I wish I could give this more than five stars. It's quick, tasty and not a lot of ingredients is needed. I love that it makes a nice crust on the fish. This is going to be kept in my family favorite recipe box. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
We loved this recipe. The fish came out crunchy and were especially good in tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States