Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I stuck to the spirit of the recipe, but did change around a few things. First I dipped the fish in an egg wash, then I dredged it in the mixture of crumbs and dry ranch mix - I didn't make the paste or use the oil. I baked the fish instead of pan frying it. I thought it tasted pretty good. Was a different but yummy flavor to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I followed this recipe precisely and it was delicious! Even though the recipe calls for only five minutes each side, I recommend keeping it on for an additional 2 minutes and it creates a wonderful crusty coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Very easy and tasted great. Tilapia is hard to work with as far as keeping it's breading and not breaking apart. Willl make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Very tasty but between the oil in the batter and the oil to fry it in, it may have been a bit too oily. I will make this again and just cut down on the oil. Again it was still quite tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Malillo Maggio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Awesome! Easy & great tasting, I'm going to try baking instead of frying next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Tastes great, very easy. I also use cornflake crumbs, and tried it with chicken tenderloins...family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
First,I dont want to eat green fish and the ranch dressing is green so guess what, yep, green fish and it was way to salty for me and I love salty foods.Fatheroflittle said it was good but I think he was just being sweet.We wont have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
We loved this one. Even my 2 year old mooched for more. I used crushed black pepper and parmesan croutons instead of italian breadcrumbs (a staple bread crumb switch). Will definately "DO OVER".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
We loved this recipe. The fish came out crunchy and were especially good in tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I wish I could give this more than five stars. It's quick, tasty and not a lot of ingredients is needed. I love that it makes a nice crust on the fish. This is going to be kept in my family favorite recipe box. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States