Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This had a good flavor, but I think a whole package of the dressing mix was a bit much for just two pieces of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Pretty good! I used a few changes as per some other reviews - dredged in flour, then dipped in egg, and then into the breadcrumb/ranch dressing mix mixture, and then fried in olive oil just because it was quickest. Next time I'll try baking it in the oven. We didn't find it overly salty, and my husband is usually very salt sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Great recipe! no need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Yummy!!! Great recipe for a new taste!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peacock
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Family thought it was delicious! And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great! Though we used milk instead of egg and just mixed the ranch with panko breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent and Easy! I followed the recipe as written and it was great! This is a very simple and delicious way to add more fish to my family's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The whole family loved this recipe. I changed it just a bit. I dredged it in egg first, then coated it in the combined bread crumbs and ranch seasoning mix. Will definitely keep this one! A great way to get the family to eat more fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a staple in our house! A great twist on good ol' breaded fish!!! (I too, bake it... and a spritz of lemon juice always makes it even better!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
It tasted a bit too fishy for me, but my husband didn't think it was too bad. We both agreed though that there are better tilapia recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States