Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We couldn't eat this. We had to scrap off the breading. It was so salty! Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
used suggestion #2, baked @375 for 15min, used flour,egg,bread crumb mix . was really good ! wolud like to try as is, EXCEPT to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Easy recipe. Turn's out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I always make the recipe exactly as is the first time. With some tweaking, this will be five stars! As it is good but it can get better. The ranch paste is too concentrated and will be better if the dressing is mixed in the bread crumbs. Also the coating did not stick and fell apart a bit in the pan. Because of this, it does need some type of milk mixture to make it stick. I liked pan sautéing the fish as I have a bad lick with timing when I bake fish. I feel like I get it to a perfect doneness in the pan but not in the oven. Because of the oil in the paste, it needs little butter in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed recipe and it worked out very nicely and my wife liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
good but very salty. This is most likely my fault as they were out of the ranch dressing packets and so I had to use a ranch DIP packet. Will try again with a dressing packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i used ranch dressing instead of dry ranch mix and i mixed italian dressing with plain bread crumbs it was so delicious i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 4 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good WITH one modification---go EASY on the ranch! That stuff is super-salty and can ruin the dish if you aren't careful. 1/2 of the package is plenty of ranch for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateaconfora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So, I changed basically everything about this recipe, but we love it. I mix half cheese crackers, half saltines with the ranch seasoning and coat the fish with the dry mix. It is crunchy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States