Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I used fillet of sole. Lined a pan with foil, sprayed the foil with Pam and put a little butter on the foil and put it in the oven to melt while the oven was preheating to 375 degrees. Baked for 25 minutes. This was great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I have made this a couple times now, once with crushed Ritz crackers and once with breadcrumbs. I like it with the Ritz better, but it's great either way. I dredge my fish in buttermilk and then dip in the breadcrumb/ranch mix, so no paste mixture for me. I also bake at 400 for about 20 minutes. My son, who "hates" fish will eat these if I cut them in strips and call them fish sticks! Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this recipe as directed, my husband loved it. I don't usually fry my fish because of the calorie intake but it was awesome! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was really good. I did bake it instead of frying. I baked at 375 for 20 minutes flipping over halfway through. It's definitely a good option- tasty, easy, quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Sounds great but don't try it, very very very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wow! Wonderful! I used it with Swai, and it turned out great. I actually enjoyed the fish, and usually I have to force myself to eat fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was quite good. I used it as a base recipe and oven fried walleye filets. I dipped the filets in buttermilk instead of oil and dredged them in the bread crumb/ranch mixture (I added a little grated parmesan cheese too) I am sure I will make this again, and pretty tasty crispy way to make fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
My boyfriend LOVED this! I did use Dill powder instead of ranch because that's all my grocery store had and it was so good. The flavor didn't overpower the fish at all. I used Halibut. This will definitely become a regular at our house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyNL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Both of my daughters ate this, so this gets 5 stars from me!!!! I haven't had much luck with coating anything in bread crumbs so I decided to try panko bread crumbs and it was great!! I didn't have a dry ranch dressing packet so I used the recipe on this site for the dry ranch dressing and that worked out great. I coated my fish in melted butter then the panko bread crumbs with the ranch seasoning mixed in. Then pan fried them in olive oil... Very good will make again. Oh I cut the kids into strips before coating and they liked them like that, they thought they were fish sticks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Yum! I've tried other tilapia recipes, and this is by far the best. I mixed the ranch and bread crumbs together first. Then I brushed the fish with olive oil and dipped them in the bread crumb mixture. Baked them for 10 minutes at 375 degrees and they came out perfect. Next time I will make a little tartar sauce to dip them in. So easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States