Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I personally found the ranch part a bit overpowering, but my husband liked it a lot. I might try a bit less ranch next time and add more red pepper for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is wonderful!!! Keep in mind it is for FRIED fish - you can use olive or canola oil to keep the calorie/fat count down if you like. Otherwise, it is perfect AS IS. The ingredients are just right for 4 small to medium tilapia fillets. The fillets were moist and tasty. I'd highly recommend this recipe. (You could bake it, but I would still drizzle a little oil on both sides of the fish after breading to give a nice crunch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I'm watching my weight and so i decided to bake it and it turned out very plain. maybe cooking it over skillet would have been better but it doesn't seem as healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but the oil/ranch mixture didn't coat the fish very well. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and baked instead of pan fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
this is our favorite tilapia recipe. And it is soooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious! My 14yr old was looking for more. Think I will try with chicken cutlets next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
My husband and I were not fish people, but we started out making this recipe and boy did we love it. We have made it at least five or six times in the last two months. As per other reviews, I think I am going to try to bake it. Wonderful receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I really wanted to LOVE this but it was just ok. I'll keep it to try again and maybe tweek it a little only because it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
So excellent---great reviews from my husband and 2 year old asked for second helping!!! I used ranch dressing instead of ranch packet and oil. Also baked at 350 for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Baked it instead of frying it. Coated as instructed then put in a baking dish and sprinkled with Panko bread crumbs and paprika. Baked at 350 for 15 minutes. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Beer Batter Fish Made Great

See how to make crisp and spicy beer-battered fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States