Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I make it exactly the way the recipe calls for. My family cannot get enough! I am making it again right now so I thought I would leave a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great with left over grilled chicken, broccoli florets, and cherry tomatoes. Very filling for high school boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a favorite in my house. I usually make as a snack for when i have family in-town visiting and it is always gone by monday when they leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Super easy recipe and perfect for quick lunches throughout the week. I used pimentos instead of olives although I think black or green olives would be great with it. Next time I am going to add a small amount of curry powder and maybe some grapes or apples. Many different ways to mix it up a bit. I also used grilled chicken instead of canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
After letting it sit overnight, I thought it got rather dry and the flavors weren't any better than when I tried a couple of hours after I made it the day before. I added a 1/2 a cup of milk and some onion and garlic powder and it helped but not enough for my husband to be impressed (He also said the canned chicken tastes like LOL Guess I gotta go the real way next time). Overall I'd definitely make it again, with just some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes728

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made a similar salad like this for many years, except I have used 1 can of tuna, drained, and added about 2 Tbs. of finely chopped green bell pepper. It was something my husband grew up with and we adopted into our family....very nice on a hot day.....I think chicken works great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I cant wait to try this recipe! I'm a little tempted to add bacon to it, just because bacon and ranch pair well together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksotelo062007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Not bad, has a lot of potential to be better. I added yellow onion and after doing so, I realized green onion would be better. I also added green pepper and a couple squirts of lemon juice. I quadrupled the recipe for a big family, but only used two ranch packets. Next time I will add hard boiled eggs. The lemon juice really made the difference between plain and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States