Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a very tasty variation of macaroni salad. I didn't change anything and it came out great! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I made a few changes but really liked this salad. I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni. I also added a couple of chopped green onions. Used leftover chopped turkey instead of canned chicken. Because I found it a little too salty initially I increased the turkey to 2+ cups and added 2 diced hard-boiled eggs and that seemed to take care of it. Served it on a bed of lettuce with cherry tomatoes as a garnish. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ritchey
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Yummy recipe! I used 1/2 the celery because my hubby isn't a big celery fan, and I opted for baked chunks of chicken instead of the canned.I had him try it cold - and then he heated it up in the microwave just to see how it was warmed. He gave it a thumbs up either way. I will definately make it again! I'm going to add pimentos for a little more color next time, and I plan on trying it with tuna instead of chicken sometime. A fabulous - what can I add to this - recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Excellent Flavor! I loved the ranch! I used miracle whip instead of mayo and I added a little extra because it got a little dry the longer it sat. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I thought this was a pretty good recipe, but I didn't like the canned chicken AT ALL. People at the BBQ I took it to all thought it was tuna with the smell and consistency. I'll make this again, but with real chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
WOW!This is an excellent macaroni salad recipe that is just out of this world it is that good! I took this to a potluck at my child's school and EVERYBODY was scraping the bowl clean and asking for more,not kidding! Even the pickiest of kids raved about how good this chicken macaroni salad was! Thank you for sharing this,because we LOVE this recipe! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I can not get enough of this salad!! I did make a few changes...I omitted the chicken since I was preparing this to accompany cheeseburgers and hot dogs. I made the directions to serve 16 so the recipe asked for 4 packages of ranch mix. This made me a little nervous so I added only two at first. I changed the green olives to sliced black olives and added sliced carrots. I made the salad the night before and when I checked it in the morning the dressing was slightly thick and I thought it could handle one more package of ranch. I whisked the ranch into 1/2 of milk and this did the trick. Everyone at the BBQ loved it and there was enough for leftovers which made me happy!! I will make this again with my changes as well as main dish and add the chicken (not canned though) to see how it is that way. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
UUUMMMM!!! That was probably the best variation of macaroni salad I have tried. I excluded the chicken because I was serving it with a meal and didn't think I needed it but it would be a great meal on its own with the chicken. Definitely heed the advice about letting it sit overnight though. I had to test when it was first made and have to say I was not impressed, but once it sat, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I doubled everything in the recipe except for the ranch dressing (still used 1 packet), and thought the ranch flavor was perfect. Might've been too strong as written in the recipe. I left out the chicken, and added some halved cherry tomatoes. A nice twist on classic macaroni salad. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I made this for a Memorial Day BBQ, but I left out the olives and added in real bacon pieces (packaged). Everyone (especially the guys) loved it. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States