Simple Ranch Chicken Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good flavor but mine came out waaay too salty. I used generic ranch so I wonder if that was a problem. I would try again but with less ranch. I added red bell pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very simple and satisfying mac salad. I used precooked grilled chicken and left out the celery but added chopped green onion. I was pressed for time so I just used bottled ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was the *best* recipe ever! I modified with chopped BBQ chicken breasts, as I had some left over, and added two tablespoons of Kraft Red Peppers and Parmesan dressing. The olives totally made this. It was a hit at a BBQ I attended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was really delicious. I had it at work for a luncheon and wanted to find the recipe and they said they got it at All Recipes. The only thing I will be changing is the Ranch Mix is so salty, and I'm sure when I make it I will be cutting it and using only 1/2 if not 1/3 of the package. Otherwise this is a wonderful blend of flavors and has a nice creamy texture to it. I'm thinking I might use regular chicken also for getting rid of some of the salt. Also the gal that made it didn't put in the olives and again, I won't either to keep the sodium down. UPDATE: Have made this (actually tripled it for a crowd). Only put in one packet for a triple batch and it was plenty - I didn't put in the olives either - I believe that would make it to sour and salty at the same time. I've had requests now for my version - but I wouldn't have my version if not for this one...thanks again...this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDROGERS69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gowen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
excuse my young adult syntax but THIS WAS FRIGGIN' DEL!!!!!!! as a newbie in the kitchen, this was easy to make and my whole family loved it. It was so refreshing and not too heavy. I loved this. I will definitely make this again. I used boneless Walmart chicken breasts, since we have them in abundance at my house. And I didn't add olives since I don't particularly like them. I also used salad dressing, since that's what we had. This was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
So far it is excellent!! I didn't use chicken. Just bacon and black olives and a little black pepper. It's only been sitting for 2 hours.. and very delish already. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
SUPER GOOD. and EASY!!! I did not have green olives so i used black ones chopped upi just as god. I have also used boiled chicken breat rather than the can stuff both wortks fine. I took it to church for pot luck HUGE HIT... The celery adds a nic elittle chrunch! VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this for a BBQ that we had for my sons birthday, I was not sure if it was going to be a hit or not, but IT WAS, everyone was coming back for seconds. I changed the recipe a bit because I did not have some ingredients on hand. I did not add the celery, ranch packet, or mayonnaise. I used reg. ranch dressing instead (just a little bit) and I use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is great. I love that you can make this ahead. I took some of the other reviewer's advice and added my own real chicken chunks. I omitted the olives, but that's only because I didn't have them on hand. I think I've found myself a keeper with this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Inglewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this last night and it was so delicious i'm having it for lunch today. I did omit the olives and I used rotisserie chicken instead of canned. This dish will be made again and again in my house. Bravo Pamelabee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States