Simple Raisin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
made this pie for the rasin lovers in my family, and they say its best pie they have had in a long time. i did substitue lemon juice for key lime juice and it blended the flavors even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My boyfriend said it was fantastic! This was my first attempt (had never even heard of raisin pie) and it came out great! I did not put a top crust on mine as his Mom said she doesn't do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I believe that this is the best one I've tasted yet. Yummy and not too sweet. Now to try and limit my husband to 1/8 piece a day.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty pie,...The best I've tried yet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious!I added 1 tsp cinnamon for a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
this is my mom's favorite,I make it on her birthday. this recipe was the best !!! moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I traded some work for a pie. When I asked what pie he wanted, he said Raisin Pie! Oh, no...I had never even heard of Raisin Pie! I found this recipe and tried it. I substituted Splenda for sugar because he is diabetic. It was easy and he loved it; said it was almost as good as his mother's. I don't like raisins so didn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Princeton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I sell pies to a restaurant and they asked for a raisin pie. I never made one but this recipe had many requests. Its a keeper thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great pie!! I just added cinnamon, ground cloves & ground nutmeg. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
So easy and my dad absolutely LOVED it! Planning to make another one very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States