Simple Pouch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This recipe is so easy and good. My family loves it. I also add cheese, diced onion and even have put a small piece of bacon on the top. I also spray the foil with pam....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I have made this for years - on the grill! It's such an easy way to make potatoes while the meat is grilling. Add sliced onions! Cook the packet until the potatoes are fork-tender, flipping them over once in awhile (if the foil packet is super-tight) to be sure they are getting evenly done. I wouldn't use oregano, but only because I don't care for oregano. Garlic/salt/pepper/butter is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My family loves this recipe! We make it when whenever we go camping. I also add red and green peppers and sliced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have been making this for over 30 years, when camping, either on a grill or in the coals of an open fire. I add diced onion, cheese and often a egg, lightly stirred to each packet. My family love this quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have been making these for years...good for camping too. You can just throw them into the coals but dont forget to turn over. Sometimes I add smoke sausage and onions to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Not only does the recipe sound good the reviews and tweaking make my mouth water. can't wait to make it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe- got me a good start. Rather than the low fat version, I drizzled EVOO, and a couple tbsp of butter were thrown in the pack. I added fresh basil, oregano, and garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Great recipe that's low in fat! I did mine on the grill. I sprayed the bottom of a foil packet with Pam to prevent the potatoes from sticking. I left out the oregano (personal preference) and added some vidalia onion. I used minced garlic vs. garlic powder. There's nothing simpler and these go great with BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
A favorite in my family! I do these a little different, I slice the potatoes into large slices, place a thin slice of onion in between each slice with a thin pat of butter, then I salt & pepper the entire thing. Try a splash of Frank's Red Hot over the top - they're DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
hmm,reading Skagit Valley Herald this morning and had aarticle about a local cook that was going to be featured on "Whats Cooking?byAllrecipes.com, I thought I think I have that recipe for Simple Pouch potatoes in my Recipe box!Tried tonight,very good!! we did slice them and they cooked faster. this Sedro- Woolley gal says yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States