Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Addicted! I use this as a rub on pork loin and pork chops. I adjusted the recipe to 3/4 c. brown sugar, 2 T. Cayenne, 2 T. Black pepper, 1 T. Salt. Goes perfectly with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! I adjusted it slightly and added garlic powder and onion powder which made the ribs truly spectacular and the flavor was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This recipe did just what it claimed to do and more. Easy to prepare - no muss, no fuss. No burnt spots on the pork ribs, even after being on the BBQ for 45 minutes. Held all the juices inside, by far the juiciest ribs I've ever BBQ'd. The best compliment came from my 8 year old who could not get enough -- she even gave up her dessert to have more of these ribs... and that is a 1st for her to eat my BBQ ribs like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
I altered the recipe a bit, for one I didn't have cayenne pepper and I left my recipe on my desk, so what I could remember was the brown sugar and peppers. I did 1 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup black pepper, 1/4 cup Montreal Steak Seasoning, rubbed it on and grilled 5 mins (top/bottom) and served. Yummy! I would have left out the salt even if I remembered because I don't use salt in my recipies unless it's cookies. Thanks for sharing this great recipie!! I wonder if it works as good with chicken!! I'll try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This was a fantastic version of the country style ribs!! I had no cayenne pepper so I substituted Pampered Chef Cajun Seasoning. It was pretty spicy at first however after a few bites the flavor was great. I baked them in the oven and they were sooooo juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Great, easy recipe if you like SPICY. It certainly made the meat so tender it fell off the bone. I cooked my ribs on a low heat 275, for about 2 hours, then topped with a bottled sauce, the kids like sticky fingers!! I would have given it 5 stars for heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
My husband and I like spicy food and hot wings, but man, this is WAY too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
SLAMMIN' ABSOLUTELY THE BEST THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I scaled this recipe to 1 serving and used it for a 1lb pork tenderloin, rubbing it yesterday and grilling today. Nice flavor (we cut both peppers by 1/3rd), but I felt like it was missing something. I wanted to dip in BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Very good...very simple...very spicy. Thank you for a good rub recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States