Simple Pork Rib Dry Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is the best dry rub that I have ever used! I made extra and have used it on many pork products. This is a new staple in my cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
i tried this recipe at my cousin's bar b que...1 or 2 people said that they were too hot however, i loved, loved my very juicee ribs with the hot and sweet rub...you do not even need bar b que sauce...my family raved about my ribs..infact; i am about to make up a batch of rub for my ribs for dinner tonight....thanks for sharing this mouth watering rub with me...i jus add a lil garlic,and onion power and a lil paprika...they are GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I found it perfect as I lived in New Orleans and learned to love cayenne, but maybe a touch spicy for others. Easy enough to back down on the cayenne pepper. It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Very nice...but not a family recipe. Too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My husband loved this recipe but I found it way too spicy. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Dahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
too hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Spicy, spicy, spicy. Wow! But very tasty. I used this rub for six boneless pork chops, on the grill. I scaled it for a smaller volume of meat. But wait, there's more. Find the allrecipes recipe called Marinated Mushrooms and use it as a garnish for the grilled chops. It is a SMASHING compliment to the meat, as if they were designed for each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious but WAY too hot! I'll have to play around with the ratios next time to better moderate the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Hey guys I made this tonight turnded out great on the ribs and the chicken. I think maybe some of the problem with the reviews that said it was to spicey is the rub amount to meat 2 kilograms = about 4 1/2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
it was too spicy. we couldn't even taste anything but the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States