Simple Pineapple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I have now made this twice, and it was a BIG hit both times! I brought it to a family gathering where I had no idea what else would be served. We wound up eating it with pizza. Delish! Last night, I made it as a side dish to Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker, another Allrecipes.com winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This is a great receipe. It goes great with ham. My family asks me to make this every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This is fabulous. My son likes to keep some for breakfast and puts maple syrup on it. It is wonderful as a side dish or a dessert. You could even add marashino cherries chopped up if you want it as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was delicious! It went so well with our ham dinner. It was so good that there was none left. It tasted like sweet bread kind of danish. It was a nice touch without making rolls. It was a good option for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This gets a "5" because this is the third EasterI have made this recipe. It is very easy to prepare, and is gone in a flash at the dinner table. It really surprises people. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This recipe was super simple and quick to make. I was a side dish to a pork roast and seasoned corn. Also, I have plenty of leftovers and have been eating it for lunch. Next time I will try using part of an Italian loaf instead of the white bread (maybe adding some milk to soften the crustier bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I thought that this was good, but everyone over for easter loved it! My father inlaw even said it was outrageous. I liked the ingredients in this recipe better than others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
It is true that this recipe is easy, but it wasn't great. I have been making the other pineapple stuffing recipe on this site for years, but when I saw this one I liked that it used less eggs and no butter. We had a bake off and I made both recipes today and the kids and I had both. The other recipe browned up better and tasted better (probably due to the butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
The taste of this was ok- just like a sweet bread- and it was easy to make. It didn't have the texture of the stuffing I'm used to (separated cubes of moist bread). It baked into a solid piece which we cut into squares to serve. I won't make it again - but it wasn't horrible - just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States