Simple Peanut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this dish had no flavor. I couldn't even eat it. So I added some cinnamon and a drizzle of maple syrup then mashed it all together and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This passes the "picky boyfriend" test. He will not eat any veggies that don't come straight out of the can. Great recipe, even for the pickiest of eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This takes the "squishiness" out of cooked squash, which means my husband and kids will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was my first experience with squash and I have to say it wasn't bad for a first try. I doubled the brown sugar, to get my boyfriend to eat it, and cooked a few minutes longer. Very good, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Great! We've made this dish several times and it's always fool proof. Somthing to keep in mind: the comments regarding longer cooking time and difficulty cutting are most likely due to the ripeness of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Plain and simple but delicious. My only problem was that after 35 minutes, the pieces were still very hard....I did follow the recipe exactly and my oven temp is right on. After an additional 15 minutes it was perfection Thanks....tasted much better than boiling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
The dish was simple, quick to prepare and delicious (to those who complained that squash was too hard to cut I'd recommend investing in a good knife - makes life a lot easier)! I added a little cinnamon to it, and it was great. The only thing: there was way too much butter in the recipe! I'll add half of the recommended amount next time. But it's just my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SBB123
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Very tasty and simple. The squash requires some work, but it is worth it in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
My husband really enjoyed this recipe but requested a little more brown sugar next time. He did rate it a 5 though. Made with Lemon-Pepper Salmon II from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
you have got to be kidding me 5 minute prep time ?!? did you really cut a raw squash in 5 minutes ? my hands are so sore from cutting ! 35 minute cook time ?!? more like an hour and 35 minutes to get nice squishy squash ! next time im going back to my old recipe to cut the squash in half scoop out the seeds and put the butter and sugar right in the shell ! NO MORE SORE HANDS FROM ALL THAT CUTTING ! the amount of sugar and butter was just about right though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States