Simple Peanut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is only getting 3 stars because I'm sure I did something wrong...mine turned out awful. I will try one more time hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this is my go-to recipe for butternut squash. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I got it from my Mamaw, although I substitute cinnamon instead of salt. My husband and son love squash now! I, too, cook this dish longer as I like the squash softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Used half the amount of butter, easy as can be. It was delicious, my 2 year old even liked it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I enjoyed this very much, having made one adjustment. I did not keep the foil on the whole time as I wanted the sugar to reduce and carmelize the squash. It was tasty. But next time I think I'll add some cinnamon to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is so simple and yummy. Thanks for sharing! I nuked the squash for a few minutes so it was easier to peel and cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is really good, but I like mine with a little more zing. I add a sprinkling of cinnamon and nutmeg. It just takes it to a whole new level! I do the same thing with sweet potatoes, even pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I loved it! My Brother didnt. Oh well, more for me! :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used the cubed squash sold in a plastic box at Cosco. Couldn't imagine cubing a whole squash myself! I put the cubes in a small roaster and added a touch of cinnamon to the recipe. I cooked it 45 min & it came out browner than the picture, fully cooked and sitting in liquid that could have been thickened if desired. I also added a spot of low sugar apricot preserves to top it off on my plate. I love the simplicity & flavor of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This is simple down home cooking at it's best. My husband loved this too and compared it to being as good as his Grandma's was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States