Simple Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I added a tablespoon of Cocoa powder to this recipe and my kids like them a lot! But I might add a little more sugar to sweeten them some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
WAY TOO SALTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The batter was VERY thin and put me in mind of crepe batter. I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
YAY! I love this kind of European style pancakes. RUBBERY IS GOOD! I'm pretty sure this is close to my mom's recipe without the margarine or sugar.My mom's were like a thick crepe, that didn't suck up all the butter/syrup...mmm. Although one of the pics shows thick fat pancakes (wth?) No, this is NOT the nasty fluffy pancakes. Try making them with soured milk. Try serving with butter and a simple sugar syrup instead of heavy strong flavors. I might cut back to a pinch of salt and backing soda, but can't wait to try them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I was looking for a recipe without baking powder(I was out of b.p.). This recipe turned out great. I set the butter aside and forgot to add it. Other then the butter, I followed the recipe on medium heat and they were great. They were not flat or rubbery. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
a nice base recipe for pancakes that only calls for things I have on hand (I'm not the kind to keep buttermilk or wheatgerm in my pantry) I like sweeter pancakes, so I'd double the sugar, and halve the salt. Its also a very halvable or doubelable recpie depending on how many people you are feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were great very fluffy and light...just how I like my pancakes! Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was super easy! Very good, will make these instead of buying mix. Will try making this with whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
not a big fan of this recipe...been cooking pancakes for over 30 years....a bit rubbery..not fluffy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Needs less salt, more flavor. The original recipe would be great for potato pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States