Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
OMG! Made this recipe, exactly as directed. I poured batter into cupcake tins instead of cake pan; made 12 full (high) cupcakes. Baked them at 350 degrees for about 14 minutes. I AM NOT a coffee drinker and you COULD NOT taste the coffee, at all. I also added the coffee before it was cooled. These were delicious and just about the most moist (cup)cake, I have ever made. I frosted these with the "Chocolate Cookie Buttercream Frosting" recipe from this site. A definite keeper and staple in my recipe box. Thank your for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I love, love, love this cake. Goes together quickly, after the coffee is cold, and is a favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is the best chocolate cake I've eaten or baked in my life and chocolate cake is a constant for me. My 3 and 9 year old girls went bananas over it. My husband had 2 slices and he is a "pie person". I will add this to our family recipe book. It's a keeper. Decaff coffee works just great. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I really LOVE this recipe...it is moist and tastes great! The only problem I have is that the cupcakes are shrinking away from the liners after the cool...anyone have tips on this?? Thanks! Otherwise it is an awesome cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Im not a fan of choc cake but this is the best recipe EVER! My family, friends and even I am in love with this cake! I filled the cake with a raspberry buttercream for a wedding cake and people actually fought over it......Def a recipe to keep on hand! Thanks sooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This cake was so easy to make and so delicious! I literally had 1 hour to get some kind of desert together to bring to a party so I threw together all the ingredients to make this cake and everyone was CRAZY about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
There is no reason to go searching for another chocolate cake recipe! I love this cake. No one can tell there is coffee, but it's so dark and rich and moist that people ask how I made it. I only have access to Dutch processed cocoa, which may make a difference. I did try a couple other recipes after finding this one and each time chided myself because they just weren't as good. I'm so glad I have this one in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Made this last night. Moist and yet fluffy! It had great flavor and was completly gone by the next afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wolfram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yes it is....simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States