Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I normally don't like cake, but this recipe changed my mind. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
i love this recipe, the cake tastes so amazing, but the cake doesn't rise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Made this cake exactly as directions read...and it turned out fantastic! All the five star reviews are correct. If you want a simple, delicious chocolate cake this is the one to try. I didn't even frost it. It is glorious in all it's chocolaty goodness without any extra bling! You gotta try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this recipe into 12 cupcakes. I followed the recipe to a "T". My coffee was a little hot & strong but the cupcakes thoroughly pleased the 4th of July party I took them to. I baked them, for 22 minutes. I frosted them with vanilla buttercream frosting with a shot of coffee and they were superb! I will keep this recipe for many occasions in the future and have fun tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny831

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
best and easy very smooth cake. remindes me of a suzy=q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This cake is absolutely delicious, I made this for my family and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe but used 1 3/4s of flour and 1 cup of coffee instead of 2 and it still came out perfect and moist. I also made a chocolate/coffee icing for it and it was the perfect finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchess Gummybuns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing everytime I bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this for my family and they loved it so mich they didnt even want frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted to make a small batch of cupcakes - most recipes make at least 2 or 3 dozen, and I wanted a recipe that used what I had on hand. I used Folger's instant coffee to make a strong cup of cold coffee so I didn't have to bother with brewing some coffee. Had a tub of the new Cool Whip Vanilla frosting so that made it super easy. We don't like cake or frosting that's overly sweet so these were perfect. I think because of the amount of liquid, there's not enough structure to the batter for them to rise a lot, so you won't get big rounded tops on them, but they make up for it by being nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Best chocolate cake I've tasted! Came out perfectly. A little delicate to work with but the flavor/texture makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States