Simple Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this recipe. I did add a bit of mayo and a tiny bit of musturd as well. Threw in some extra green pepper chopped as well. Will make again for sure but maybe add some bacon next time. Good for making in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly, except I used Balsamic V. dressing because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have not made this yet but it pretty similar to the way I make mine and for the people that mentioned that this salad has no flavour - marinate the pasta in the dressing for about an hour or more if you like. I also put fresh garlic into my salad - toss it in with the dressing to marinate the pasta. I also add to mine olives, sweet gherkins. Red or yellow bell peppers sounds great and I don't care much for celery so I would substitute them with cucumbers chopped fine and blotted to get out the moisture. Also I would season with some extra granulated garlic - can you guess I like garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Argatoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Sorry, but I thought this terribly boring. I don't quite comprehend the concept of rating THIS recipe by substituting so many things that it's an entirely different recipe. But THIS recipe certainly doesn't "have it all."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This is closer to my macaroni salad and I like it better without bellpepper. Use a bag of salad macaroni instead of regular macaroni. Chop about a cup of celery and about 3 to 4 green onions, add about 2 tab of pimento,small can of sliced olives and and 3 small chopped gerkins. Mix with a couple of tab of lemon juice, olive oil and a little bit of dill pickle juice. Add salt and pepper and cover and chill for a couple of hours and make sure to chill your macaroni as well. Later mix enough mayo to coat your macaroni and drain a bit of the juices from your mix and add to the macaroni and mix well. Add about 5 chopped boiled eggs and mix well and sprinkle some paprika on top and wala! You have a great macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I dont know if I did something wrong, but we were not crazy about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I used Kraft Greek Vinaigrette dressing instead of Italian dressing. Also I added 1/4 c. shreeded Parmesan cheese & 1/4 cup Mexican shredded cheese. My husband rated it 10 stars (if possible!)Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula
Home Town: Mineral, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
This pasta salad was so simple and light, we couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This is an excellent basic recipe for pasta salad. I added small amounts each of avacado, cheddar cheese and cucumber. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaynBensMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States