Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
i used cream of chicken soup, instead of mushroom, added half tsp of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp paprika, and used 2 cups of cheese. The recipe turned out very flavourful, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I added 3 times the cheese as someone else had suggested and also added garlic powder to it, it turned out wonderful. In fact, I am making it again tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
With a few spice additions this recipe shaped up very well. I added (all to taste) garlic powder, dry mustard, cayenne pepper and tripled the cheddar cheese.I also used evaporated milk instead of the regular kind. Mmmm! great basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good, but I used condensed cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom...husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
A little plain but good and creamy. I added a few things and jazzed it up a little bit. I mixed in 2cups cheese instead of just the 11/2 cups,1 1/2 cups milk instead of the 1 1/4cups, 2TBS cream cheese, salt, pepper to taste. Baked for 30min Then topped with 1cup french fried onions and 1cup more of shredded cheese and cooked another 10min or until french fried onion have lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Changes made and this is a good recipe. I like it because it is easy and I have too under the age of 3 (they loved it). I did make the changes as suggested ~ more cheese, evap. milk and some spices. I also made a bread crumb and margarine crust which was the best part. I would also cook longer next time or perhaps a little higher, like 350 or 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A HIT WITH ALL MY FAMILY. MY SON ASK FOR MORE, HE HAD THREE PLATE OF IT.I ADDED CRACKER(CRUSH RITS). THIS WILL ALWAY BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE.THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I thought it was okay, but my husband really liked it, so I will probably make it again - especially because it was so easy. I added 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1/4 teaspoon dry mustard, a few drops of tabasco. I also used a full 2 cups of cheese and replaced all of the milk with evaporated milk. That gave it a good amount of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
It was not all that great. It needs to be cooked longer and add maybe more cheese so it is not so bland or something. NO one in my family ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Very good. Kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States