Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Substituting the cream of chicken soup in for the cream of mushroom is very necessary. Also, adding enough cheese to make it more cheesy is vital to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was amazing! I'm a big mac&cheese fan and this was some of the best. The soup sounds a little strange, but with enough cheese it made it incredibly creamy (without the use of the dreaded "processed cheese food"). With that said, I used tons more cheese than it called for-about 2 cups. I used one can of soup and re-filled the can with half and half, and I added half of a kielbasa (think grown-ups mac&franks). At the suggestion of others, I used a teaspoon of minced garlic and a few shakes of hot sauce. This was restaurant quality and was even wonderful the next day. Thanks for the tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I thought this was very good, however my children didn't like it. I did as another had suggested and used the cream of chicken adding minced garlic and paprika. Also used triple the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
It is ok everybody in my family liked it excepted my little brother tyler but he's just weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
After a few adjustments, it's a 5 star recipe for my family! Once the pasta was ready, I mixed in the ingrediants as well as 2 tbls of sourcream and substituted processed cheese rather than the cheddar. Then I poured it all in a casserole dish and baked on 325 for 30 minutes. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very good, but I used condensed cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom...husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This dish looked interesting going into the oven, but tasted wonderful after it was fully cooked! Paired with sweet cornbread and lemonade it's a light summer treat that's got a wonderful, original taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR THANKSGIVING AND IT WAS A HIT WITH ALL MY FAMILY. MY SON ASK FOR MORE, HE HAD THREE PLATE OF IT.I ADDED CRACKER(CRUSH RITS). THIS WILL ALWAY BE ONE OF MY FAVORITE.THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I thought it was okay, but my husband really liked it, so I will probably make it again - especially because it was so easy. I added 2 teaspoons minced garlic, 1/4 teaspoon dry mustard, a few drops of tabasco. I also used a full 2 cups of cheese and replaced all of the milk with evaporated milk. That gave it a good amount of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
It tasted okay. But I definatly wouldn't call it mac and cheese. It tastes like nooles with cream of mushroom and a faint taste of cheese. (I even put in 4 times the amount called for) But as long as your not expecting mac and cheese you'll probably like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States