Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I made this tonight and it turned out DELISH. I used Mexican blend cheese (all I had!) and added a little parmesan too. I heated the soup-cheese-milk mixture up before I added it to the pasta. Put some cheese on top and baked it... 2 thumbs up from the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Quick, cheap to make, and delicious! I added at least twice as much cheese. Once it's done cooking I crumble French's french fried onions on top then add another layer of cheese then another layer of the french fried onions then I put it under the broiler for maybe 3 min. so it has a nice crunchy cheesy layer on top. Yum! Have a green salad on the side to balance out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I used Cream of Chicken instead of Mushroom and I also added a half pound of chicken sausage. It turned out to have a very distinct chicken flavor. I think the next time I use sausage I'll stick with Cream of Mushroom. Overall it was really good and really easy, I'll use this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teton_jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is one of my favorite!! I use Cream of cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of mushroom, and use about 4 times as much cheese. My husband like a mixture of cheddar and mozzerella chesse about a cup or so of each for some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Mine came out on the dry side. Next time will add more milk or try adding sour cream too. Added french fried onions on top for last 10 minutes. That made the dish! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I LOVE Mac 'n' Cheese!! This recipe was simple and fun to make. I up'd the serving size to six, instead of adding more milk I used 3/4 cup of cottage cheese. I also added a dash of parsley, italian seasoning, fresh ground pepper, and a pinch of garlic powder. I also doubled the cheese. I baked it at 350 degrees in a 12x8 pan covered for 30 min, then uncovered for ten min to crisp the bread crumbs. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was ok in a pnch. I think it could be adjusted some and improved on. I will probably make it again but would make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
i made this and did not like it very much. Next time, I will use cream of chicken and cook that along with the cheese and milk before I add it into the baking dish. The concept was easy and i'm a mac n cheese lover so that is why I rated and shared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyjay913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Good basic recipe. Like many others I increased the cheese to 2 cups. I also decreased the milk, added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup diced jalapenos, and topped with panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I traded the cream of mushroom soup for the cheddar cheese soup. Very cheesy and still easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States