Simple Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
this is so gooood mmmmm..!!!! i luvvvvv it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malikaflower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Needs a lot more cheese. Not much flavor to it as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great simple recipe to base variations. I added double the cheese - but should have done triple like others had, and added some panko bread crumbs on top before baking. Turned out beautifully. I also opted to use cream of celery, but will try cream of chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good but I did change a few things. I used about 2 cups of cheese and 3 cups of pasta. I added garlic powder, dijon mustard, a dash of nutmeg, dash of worcestershire sauce and pepper. No salt! It is salty enough from the cheese and soup. I do like this recipe even though I adjusted it because the creamed soup is a lot faster then making a roux and tastes very similar in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It came out really good! I added some frank's hot sauce to the cheese sauce and I also added some browned hamburger. When I baked it I put shredded cheese, grated parmesan cheese and paprika on top. Came out good, but still a little bland. I may add more types of cheese next time? Or maybe Italian sausage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Really good! I used condensed cheese soup and a whole block of cheese, though. It had a very mild cheese flavor and was just the right consistency. It helped to microwave the cheese mixture before adding to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was indeed a super easy recipe. I made it once exactly as posted and it was okay. But the second time I made it, I added about a half teaspoon of garlic powder and a half teaspoon of Italian seasoning and it made it wonderful! Good comfort food and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
should be called macaroni and cream of mushroom soup. i failed to read the comments with additional ingredients before I started... recipe as written, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have to say I was surprised at how good this was and the kids gobbled it up, so I'm pretty sure they would agree. I did add 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 3/4 tsp of season salt to the soup and cheese mixture, then topped it with Ritz cracker crumbs since I had some on hand. By the way, stick with the cream of mushroom soup. I tried this recipe a second time with cheese "soup" and it wasn't nearly as flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good! I added more cheese and that was all I did different. Thank you for the recipe! Thank you? Ya know, I was looking through all 66 reviews and only 3 people out of the reviews said "Thanks or Thank you." Very sad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States