Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was ok, but the noodles didn't seem to be very good with the olive oil mix poured over it after cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Pinet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I changed it a little, chopped up some garlic and sauteed it in the oil before cooking the chicken and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is really good and so easy to do! I never cook. My cooking skills don't stretch too far beyond making boxed macaroni and cheese.. But I can make this dish. It was really delicious. I bought boneless skinless chicken breast cutlets from the grocery store. I took one cutlet and used half a lemon, I added a little garlic powder to it and I also used grape seed oil instead of olive oil. It turned out wonderfully and I definitely will try it again. I highly recommend garlic powder or even fresh garlic would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great, quick way to make chicken breast. Mine didn't turn out as lemon-y as I had hoped, and I let it sit longer than recommended. I did use lemon juice from concentrate since I didn't have a lemon on-hand, so maybe that was the issue. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved it because I love lemon chicken. The oregano didn't do much, but it was still quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
A pretty good, pretty basic recipe that I would probably make again to use in sandwiches or chicken salad, but not as a stand alone recipe. Surprisingly, it was not too lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I cooked this in the crock pot. It is a little bland, but it was very inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I burned it and it still tasted great. :) My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I only rate recipes that I've changed significantly if I liked them, as I feel that they were good inspirations. This is one such case. As I looked over the recipe and the ingredients, I realized that I would probably find it a little bland as is. So, instead of just putting lemon on the chicken and then putting it straight into the pan, I made up a flour mixture with the oregano, salt and pepper, and my favorite spice (especially with lemon), paprika. I had two plates: one empty for chicken by itself, and one with the flour mixture. After making the flour mixture and cutting the lemon (into 4 pieces instead of 2, as you'll see), I pounded the chicken to about 1/4 inch. Then I put the chicken on the plate and squeezed 1/4 lemon onto the upside of the chicken. Then I turned it over and put the lemon side onto the flour. I squeezed another 1/4 lemon on the other side, and then put it down on the flour. I floured the whole chicken. As for the cooking, I realized it wouldn't get hot enough, so I put it up to med. high. I sauteed side 1 for 5 minutes, then turned heat to medium and sauteed the other side for 2-3 minutes. It was too hot, and the bottom was burning, but by now my chicken had ballooned up to 3/4 inches again, so I was worried it wouldn't get done inside. I turned it down to med. low and put a lid on it for the remaining 1-2 minutes. When I took them out, they were PERFECTLY done: juicy and flavorful! I will definitely make this version again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family really loved how this one turned out, I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States