Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this was SOOO good! i just made it as a last minute meal and i loved the fact that i had all the ingredients! i made some changes though.. i fried some onion before adding the chicken, and i gave the marinade a fair amount of time too. this really let the lemon seep in well. i also added Italian seasoning along with the oregano and served it with garlic noodles. no complaints about it being bland as i added a little more of the herbs.this dish didn't even need the noodles.. it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was delicious. Flavorful, juicy, and tender. The lemon flavor was refreshing. Instead of using regular Oregano I used Italian Seasoning (with Oregano). Turned out great. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I didn't have fresh lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful and moist it was--even my picky teenager liked it. And it was so easy and quick! Great for a nutritious, balanced meal after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This is simply delicious! The chicken was very tender and moist and had a wonderful flavor from the lemon juice. Very very good. Just sprinkled Italian herbs and a little garlic pepper for the seasoning. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was quite nice. I added minced garlic to the oil prior to adding the chicken and, based off another review, also added crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken along with the oregano. I served this with garlic and olive oil couscous. A tasty, simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This chicken is very simple to make. I added a small onion, garlic powder,black pepper and olive oil to the marinade and it made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
It was alright, instead of using just oregano I used italian seasoning, which has oregano in it. It had to sweet of a flavor for my likes, not a bad recipe, just not my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Yummy in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was good and easy. I used about 1/2 a lemon and added garlic powder, lemon pepper and basil. I also cut the chicken into strips and served with egg noodles and roasted vegetables. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States