Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
this was so good and easy! i added a some fresh garlic as it cooked as others suggested. i served it w/ rice and steamed asparagus. delicious will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Pretty good - I didn't flatten my chicken as some reviewers have suggested, and probably should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
The chicken was very flavorful, a little too lemony for me though so I just won't use as much lemon next time. I sprinkled garlic powder on both sides of the chicken, the taste suprised me because my family is used to having chicken seasoned the same way every time so it was very different using lemon. Word of advice for you people who don't like alot of lemon, don't use as much as the recipe calls for. But other than that it was very good and I definitely will make it again. Oh, by the way I served it with steamed broccoli and lowfat cottage cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiewilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
It was excellent! Though I added Thyme, used RealLemon Juice as well as a splash of lime juice and 'marinated' for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a nice, easy to make dish to have any day of the week. I used breast fillets and they turned out wonderful. I would not change any of the ingrediants. Thank you for such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Quick, simple and easy! Great lemon flavor without it being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillith32
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Since I usually cannot leave good enough alone, I fudged with the recipie. I did not have lemons, so I added a lime instead, and added some less-sodium soy sauce. After the chicken was done, I shredded the breasts, threw them back in the frying pan with half a cup of veggie stir fry mix and half a cup of cooked wild rice mix. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillith32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
this recipe could not have been any easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
this was great! I only used 4 chicken tenderloins, so the first bite was a little overwhelming. I marinated the chicken in about 1 1/2 tbls of lemon juice and salt for a few minutes while the oil heated. Once i put the chicken in the pan, i spinkled it with oregano, lemon pepper and black pepper. yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Dowden Fondren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Great flavor, easy to make. You should generally have all of these ingredients in your pantry, so it's a great meal to make if you've got some chicken to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States