Simple Lemon Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Added garlic powder and used bottled lemon juice.. No Olive Oil though, so I used Peanut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spooningleadsto
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Lovely lemon chicken recipe and perfect for a quick evening meal. Couldn't taste the oregano but it didn't matter as the salt/lemon flavor was enough. I served it with a paprika-spiced potato side and green veg. and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Waaay too lemonly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
i am not a good cook, however this simple recipe makes cooking very easy. I have a lemon tree that is packed with lemons, so this will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Moylan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was quick and easy, required only a few ingredients which is always a plus. It is nothing too awfully snazzy but I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
was not happy with this as a main but a good keeper for a salad or even a pasta with some broccoli I thought it needed something to follow the lemon flavor a bit more.. quick and easy though which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Sooooooo good! This recipe is so delicious and easy to make. I loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinatinaxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Simple and delicious! I added garlic to the oil as suggested and used thin cut chicken breasts (sauted for 2-3 minutes each side). They turned out moist and juicy. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Truth is in the title. This is pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this recipe when my husband was on one of his health kicks. It was very good and such a nice change of pace from regular baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States