Simple Hush Puppies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Heavy and bland. Not bad, but not good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this recipe and served it with the Manhattan Clam Chowder II recipe. Delicious! I used gluten-free baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Lacked any flavor what so ever other than salt. The only reason I'm giving this 2 stars instead of one was the ease in preparation. I'll use the basic idea and add my own spin next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Pretty bland even after adding jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Made these last night for supper and they came out great. I did add some chopped green onions for color instead of regular onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I have made a recipe before for hush puppies and it didn't turn out, I looked for frozen this time around, but could not find any, so... I found this one, it already had great comments so we tried it tonight. It was great, and not only did we love them, but were actually glad that we never found the frozen ones. Easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this recipe exactly and the hushpuppies were awesome. I didn't have enough oil to make balls so they turned out more of a patty but the taste was great. I made about half by adding cajun seasoning and those were good too! This is definatly going into the saved file and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
WOW, so easy and taste great, used the recipe as is and was just right. will make over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My young girl loved these i added a little bit of cooked sausage to the center before adding them to the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This a was a simple and tasty recipe for hush puppies. They were a big hit with my 7 year old! The consistency was very nice - light and flaky on the inside. I would like them to have more spice, and when I make them again I will add more seasoning to kick up the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Hush Puppies

See how to make traditional Southern-style hush puppies.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States