Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
For my first time making this, I followed the recipe exactly. My entire family loved it! And I was surprised to find it just as easy as it was stated. For someone who isn't a chef and has very little time to cook dinner, this was a hit. Next time I'll try one of the variations with onion and garlic. I think that would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Pretty good and simple recipe. It was a little too sour creamy for me though. Next time I think I'd rather use more milk instead of sour cream. I also added garlic salt, minced onion, and celery flakes. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Made this for dinner this eve for the 2 of us. I had a bag of frozen meatballs I had purchased and thought it would work. It was great! I did read other reviews and cut the cream cheese to about 1/2, added some onion, and I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup. Everything else I did per the recipe. Very good and there are leftovers! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
tastes very good, was a little too thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was okay, I've definitely had better Stroganoff and will keep searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very easy and taste great. The only thing I did different was I used ground vension instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I'm always looking for "easy" recipes but whip up my own instant mixes (like the brown gravy here). This was sooo simple and my husband says it was the best one I've made yet so this will definitely go in my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family tonight. It was a hit. I did use half of the sour cream and cream cheese and only one can of soup. I also increased the milk to about a cup (didn't measure). I added salt, pepper and some garlic salt to the meat while it cooked. I also mixed all of the ingredients together separate from the noodles. Then let my family add as much sauce as they wanted to their particular bowl of noodles. Very easy, very quick...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good overall, but it was a little bland at first. I used only 12 oz of egg noodles (that was the size of the bag I picked), and I let them cook with the sauce for a while to try to pick up the flavors more, but I ended up adding a bit of garlic salt, and that fixed it. Then I added some spinach (to pretend it was healthier), and my 3 year old wolfed it down :) Also, this made a TON of food. It was the equivalent of 2-3 boxes of hamburger helper when it was done, though MUCH more yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We all loved this recipe. It has become a regular meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States