Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Made for my Husband tonight and this is definitely a keeper. Made recipe with no changes and my husband and I both loved it very much. Will have enough to make two meals to put in the freezer, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Just like mom used to make!! Used a little better noodle from the gourmet section, and was delicious! Easy, quick and cost effective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We really didn't care for this. The texture was off and the flavor was bland. This reminded me of S.O.S. substituting noodles for the shingle. If you don't like S.O.S. you won't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Easy and filling...the three boys in my house loved the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERRYFINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
FAST AND EASY!!! complete hit with kid! however for me it was just i tiny bit bland. and was a little "soupy" for me. I'll definitely be making it again though. thanks for the recipe to whoever submitted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I prefer mine a little thicker than this makes it, so I made a rou (sp?) and also cut down the amount of milk. I didn't have any mushrooms, sadly, but this recipe turned out really well for stroganoff, even without the actual mushroom pieces. Very good idea, Jessica... it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
very good stroganoff. as reviewers advised, cut cream cheese in half and used about 6 oz of sour cream. I opted for fresh mushrooms rather than canned. I make my own gravies, so didn't have the gravy mix on hand. I substitued a tablespoon of refrigerated beef base I keep on hand. added a very nice flavor. I'm sure using the full amount of cream cheese the original recipes calls for would be too rich and heavy for our tastes. Cutting it back just a bit was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Recipes turned out great but I cut out sourcream and cream cheese all together. Tasted like the bomb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairyflesh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hewitt, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was good and hearty. I cut the (light)cream cheese and (light)sour cream down to 4 oz each, used only one can of cream of mushroom. Salt & pepper! It does remind me a bit like Hamburger Helper, but certainly much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This quickly became a go to for cold dreary winter days...I do add a chopped onion to the meat while cooking and I've also switched out the ground beef for ground turkey and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by satiedt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States