Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Made this for my family tonight. It was a hit. I did use half of the sour cream and cream cheese and only one can of soup. I also increased the milk to about a cup (didn't measure). I added salt, pepper and some garlic salt to the meat while it cooked. I also mixed all of the ingredients together separate from the noodles. Then let my family add as much sauce as they wanted to their particular bowl of noodles. Very easy, very quick...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Good overall, but it was a little bland at first. I used only 12 oz of egg noodles (that was the size of the bag I picked), and I let them cook with the sauce for a while to try to pick up the flavors more, but I ended up adding a bit of garlic salt, and that fixed it. Then I added some spinach (to pretend it was healthier), and my 3 year old wolfed it down :) Also, this made a TON of food. It was the equivalent of 2-3 boxes of hamburger helper when it was done, though MUCH more yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We all loved this recipe. It has become a regular meal for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very tastey. I followed the recipe except I added about 2 cups of chicken broth and took advice from another review, adding onions, salt and pepper to mest mixture then stppoed. Usef rice instead of pasta so noushroom soup, etc was needed. Adfing the broth added the necesssry liquid.until it came to the pasts. Used rice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I left out the cream cheese totally as I was out I would have added 4 oz. I upped the ground beef by 1/2 lb. Left out gravy mix but added 2 tsp beef base to the browned ground beef. I didnt add the whole amount of milk just enough to get the consistency I wanted. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Like previous posts I halved the cream cheese and sour cream and added onions and garlic. Super quick and easy - exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Went over big time for a house full of men!! Made with rice instead of noodles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
WOW! This was great!! After reading many reviews I added minced garlic and a little Worcestershire sauce, decreased the cream cheese to about 4 oz, used fat free sour cream and because my family isn't fond of mushrooms left those out and subbed a can of cream of celery soup for one of the cream of mushroom. Fabulous! Will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I wish I had read the reviews before I followed the recipe as it called for way too much cream cheese. When I was adding it I was thinking to myself this seems like too much, but I did it anyway. It was still edible but would have been so much better had I used half the amount of cream cheese. It seemed like that's all I could taste. Good base recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe was very good...and quite filling! The ONLY thing I did to it was cut it in half and it still made more than enough for our little family of three :) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States