Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! My family just loved this recipe. Will definitely keep it and make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDesilu
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I rated this recipe 4 of 5 only braise the original was a little less than my ideal taste. I added 2 tsp dill and 3 tsp worcestershire sauce to give it a bolder flavor. This recipe is so much easier than the one I previously used (not to mention cheaper) and it still tastes delish! I definitely will make it again with my minor modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDesilu
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I chose to use all of the cream cheese that was called for unlike most users.The only thing I changed was the amount of pasta. 8oz was more than enough with the rest of the ingredients that the recipe called for. Still plenty of left-overs the next night....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect however i did only use half of the sour cream, cream cheese and canned soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I'm an amateur cook. I Forgot the mushroom soup and cut the cream cheese in half. Still yummy! It was the gravy that made it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I've made this a couple of times. I do add fresh mushrooms. My kids love it and my daughter is usually picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.s. James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very quick and simple! Unfortunately we are big eaters so I had to extend the recipe. Used 3lbs of ground turkey, 2 large cans of mushroom soup, one packet 1.6 oz of gravy mix, 2 cups of 2% milk, 16oz of cream and sourcream, and maybe a teaspoon of liquid browning to make it a tad darker, and 2 cans of mushrooms and 3 bags of noodles. Unbelievably Delicious, thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a real throw-back to my childhood, and a great way to use up extra ground beef after a bbq and some leftover noodles from something else! Not a gourmet experience, but tasty comfort food that is easily adaptable to your tastes or what items you have on hand. Like nearly everyone else, I also only used about half the (light) cream cheese called for, and probably only 6 oz of Low Fat sour cream. Didn't have milk so I used FF half-n-half and water combo. I did use both cans of cream soups, which really was more than necessary--but I didn't want to throw any out, either. I totally forgot to add the gravy mix, so I just sprinkled some TexMex Chipotle Spices into the skillet for more flavor. Omitted the mushrooms (I would have used fresh ones if I had any) and added frozen peas, as another reviewed suggested, which was a good addition. Salt & peppered it liberally. Love one-skillet meals, and this is a good base recipe that I am sure I will come back to again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I normally make stroganoff that takes about an hour or so, this was done in about twenty minutes and everyone loved it. I didn't use canned mushrooms though, used fresh ones and chopped them up. I added minced garlic and chopped onions, and a little horseradish mustard, it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States