Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Stacy Elanna Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty good and very easy to make. I did alter the seasonings though because it was quite bland. I added a small diced onion to the hamburger while cooking it and added garlic powder, salt, and pepper. In my opinion it was pretty good but I think next time I will try it with fresh mushrooms. It makes a lot of sauce so at least you have some extra for those who want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wow! Out of this world it's super delicious for those of us who like creamy dishes this is it. Didn't make any changes to recipe it's definitely a keeper my family gobbled it all up and there asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was a very easy recipe. To give it a little more umph, I used a small jar of beef gravy instead of the mix. Also I used less of the sour cream and all the cream cheese. For the beef while it browning, I add garlic powder, salt & pepper. To finish the dish, fresh parsley leaves chopped and sprinkled over the mixture. Good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a hit dinner. My husband loves stroganoff so I was a little nervous to make it for him but he went back for seconds which is the best review he can ever give. Everyone else in the house liked it as well and I made it as written other than throwing in maybe half a cup of diced onions I needed to use up. It was a nice addition but likely unnecessary. I will experiment with cutting the cream cheese in half next time to see the difference. It makes a lot as previously mentioned but I doubt the leftovers will last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As others have stated, this was a great base recipe, all the right ingredients to start with, but you have to finish it with your own bang! I seasoned my ground turkey with garlic, onion, and cayenne pepper. I cut the amount of cream cheese to about 5-6 oz give or take, then followed the recipe as is from there. Once I combined everything, it was still missing something, I added black pepper, a touch of salt, Italian seasoning and what really sent it over the edge, a few splashes of Worchestershire sauce! The family loved it. We like flavor, it wasn't spicy even though I added the pepper, and it still tasted like a delicious stroganoff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was fantastic! My family just loved this recipe. Will definitely keep it and make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsDesilu
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I rated this recipe 4 of 5 only braise the original was a little less than my ideal taste. I added 2 tsp dill and 3 tsp worcestershire sauce to give it a bolder flavor. This recipe is so much easier than the one I previously used (not to mention cheaper) and it still tastes delish! I definitely will make it again with my minor modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDesilu
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I chose to use all of the cream cheese that was called for unlike most users.The only thing I changed was the amount of pasta. 8oz was more than enough with the rest of the ingredients that the recipe called for. Still plenty of left-overs the next night....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States