Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Ive made this several times. Tonight I completely transformed it. Instead of hamburger I used shredded chicken. Instead of dry brown gravy used chicken gravy. And replaced cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken. Omitted shrooms completely. Family loved it. Hubby had two helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I like this, however I don't like mushrooms. Therefore, I put a can gr french style green beans in instead. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Rich, creamy, and tasty. The trifecta of yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was okay, nothing too spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This one's a keeper. Simple and easy. Best of all my kids loved it. Used leftover hamburger and smoked fresh polish. Also used sour cream w/ chives for a little more flavor. Makes alot, so we froze half. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Super recipe! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
add mushrooms and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i thought quite tasty, picky boyfriend said pretty good and def better then hamburger helper. i used 3/4 of the amnt of cream cheese called for and i thought it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I'm giving it five stars based on these adjustments: I sauteed the ground beef with a small chopped onion and about three cloves of minced garlic. I used fresh mushrooms, only 4 oz cream cheese and only one can of soup (i used cream of celery). Also, I didn't have any brown gravy mix and dissolved two beef bullion cubes in the beef as it cooked. This flavor combination was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ovaunt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I used whole grain pasta, fresh mushrooms, low fat sour cream & cream cheese and low salt cream of mushroom. After reading other reviewers comments, I cut all of those in half (1 can of soup, 4 oz. cream cheese, etc.) and it made more than enough sauce. I didn't have gravy mix so I used 2 beef boullion cubes mixed in with the milk. Needed something quick that had the ingredients I had to use my mushrooms that were heading south and this did the trick. Easy and tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States