Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy and pretty tasty, but very thick and high in calories. I like to try a recipe as is first, and then customize. Next time I think I'll follow the other suggestions to cut the cream cheese, sour cream and soup and add garlic and onion and maybe red wine. But a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkaywatts
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Followed it exactly! Turned out excellent. Family loved it! Very creamy. Might use less cream of mushroom and cream cheese next time, but otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Quick and easy, but way too much cream cheese. It is overwhelming. I'm trying to think how to save the rest of this. My family wont eat it and I don't want to throw away this much food. I will try it again but with half the cream cheese and less sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really good, but it was really rich. I might make this again with low fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also think it could use a little seasoning to spice it up. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it is amazing! I did change a few things about it, though. I added about a quarter of a cup more milk, half the sour cream, and I added salt, pepper, Worcestershire sauce, and beef bouillon seasoning to taste! Everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I thought it tasted ok, you could taste more sour cream than anything and definitely needed more seasonings. my husbands and kids wouldn't touch it =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I cut the cream cheese by half, used one can of golden mushroom soup and one can of cream of mushroom, and two four ounce cans of sliced mushrooms. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was the steps since they didn't make sense to me. I browned the ground beef and drained it, then added the brown gravy powder, milk, soups, mushrooms, and cream cheese. I cooked that on medium low until the cream cheese was melted and the whole thing was bubbly. I cooked the noodles in the meantime. After I added the meat mixture to the noodles, I stirred in the sour cream. I think next time I might try adding a splash of wine to give it a little lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Okay. Nothing special. I have much better recipes for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We made this today and everyone really enjoyed it. We made it just as the recipe states and it was really thick and creamy, the way stroganoff is supposed to be. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe McFee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It was okay. The sour cream used in it really just overpowered it. If I make it again I'll modify the recipe to use a little less. Underwhelming but definitely worth the try if you like stroganoff and or looking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States