Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I remembered this recipe when I wanted to feed a friend going through dental problems and loosing too much weight. Its easy to make, extremely tasty, and it was enticing to my sick friend. I omitted the gravy mix (because I didn't have any) and I did make the sauce just a little thinner and used a little bit of garlic powder. Friend ate it all up and took the rest home for later. That makes me happy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by planetdebz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda L. Pitts
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and great when on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L. Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make. I used plain greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I doubled the meat and the mushrooms (we like leftovers) and kept the amounts of the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy. Halved the soup, sour cream and cream cheese and only used a 12 oz bag of noodles. Added onion and garlic with hamburger, and a little pepper, oregano and parsley. Skipped the mushrooms. Kid loved it, and so did we.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was very easy and good, I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstingling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow really yummy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made this for supper tonight & it was a hit with my husband. I used 2 pounds ground beef with chopped onion, 8oz of fresh mushrooms & a minced garlic clove. I also cut the recipe down to 6oz. of the cream cheese, 6oz. sour cream & only one can of the cream of mushroom soup from reading the prior reviews. It is definitely being saved in my recipe box! So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was quick, inexpensive, feeds my entire family plus my sons teenage friends, very tasty too! My husband and I cooked it together too.. Great couples dinner to make together. We loved it all around. Thank you so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy and pretty tasty, but very thick and high in calories. I like to try a recipe as is first, and then customize. Next time I think I'll follow the other suggestions to cut the cream cheese, sour cream and soup and add garlic and onion and maybe red wine. But a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States