Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This is a great base recipe easy to tweak to your family's liking. Mine asked it be added to the regular meal rotation! I sliced and diced fresh mushrooms and onion I had on hand, cooking with the ground beef. Added a dash of garlic powder and nutmeg to the sauce mixture, and pepper to taste. Second time I wanted to make it a little healthier so used reduced fat cream cheese, light sour cream, and reduced to one can of soup. I did have to add a little more milk, but the end result was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyjacobi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
My husband loved this recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them before adding them to the pasta. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savanah Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
If you are looking for an easy, tasty beef stroganoff recipe this is it! I have a few things to say, so bear with me! Based on the few reviews I read, I changed things slightly and it turned out great! I only used 4 oz cream cheese. Also, I used low fat sour cream. I also used about 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef because that is how much was in the package I had. I'm glad I used the extra beef. Otherwise I think there may have been too much sauce to meat ratio. The following is very important-- I seasoned the beef with salt, pepper, garlic powder, minced onions, thyme and marjoram while cooking. I think this recipe would have been too bland otherwise. Also, the step that says to mix the mushroom soup, milk and sour cream to noodles you do not have to do it that way. I mixed those ingredients in a bowl, then stirred it into the pan containing the beef mixture. I did this because my husband likes regular egg noodles and I use wheat egg noodles. By mixing it this way we could spoon the stroganoff sauce onto our noodles to taste. This stroganoff is very rich and delicious. Easy for a week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I helped my 11 year old make this and it was a big hit! Much better than the hamburger helper variety. We used fresh mushrooms and added quite a bit more salt and pepper- also more milk(it was very thick) but it was still super yummy. It was easy & just as fast as the box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Rider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Good flavor, but very very rich - I think I'd cut the cream cheese in half, and maybe also the sour cream and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I took recommendations from another reviewer and added garlic powder, onions, salt and pepper and only one can of cream of mushroom soup. DELICIOUS! Hubby and picky 4 year old son asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! This can be made in less than 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Russell Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this exactly like the recipe said and it came out perfect and delicious. Hubs went back for seconds so it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I added onion and fresh mushrooms. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was amazingly simple and had such a good taste. Simply put, my six-year old loved it. Definitely will make it again and easy enough to make during the week. Good flavor - I put in one can of cream of mushroom soup instead of two. Downside, if there is one, it was rich but sure was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Simple Beef Stroganoff

A quick and easy dinner recipe with beef and noodles in a creamy mushroom sauce.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States