Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made this for supper tonight & it was a hit with my husband. I used 2 pounds ground beef with chopped onion, 8oz of fresh mushrooms & a minced garlic clove. I also cut the recipe down to 6oz. of the cream cheese, 6oz. sour cream & only one can of the cream of mushroom soup from reading the prior reviews. It is definitely being saved in my recipe box! So easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was quick, inexpensive, feeds my entire family plus my sons teenage friends, very tasty too! My husband and I cooked it together too.. Great couples dinner to make together. We loved it all around. Thank you so much for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy and pretty tasty, but very thick and high in calories. I like to try a recipe as is first, and then customize. Next time I think I'll follow the other suggestions to cut the cream cheese, sour cream and soup and add garlic and onion and maybe red wine. But a good start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jkaywatts
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Followed it exactly! Turned out excellent. Family loved it! Very creamy. Might use less cream of mushroom and cream cheese next time, but otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Quick and easy, but way too much cream cheese. It is overwhelming. I'm trying to think how to save the rest of this. My family wont eat it and I don't want to throw away this much food. I will try it again but with half the cream cheese and less sour cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really good, but it was really rich. I might make this again with low fat cream cheese and sour cream. I also think it could use a little seasoning to spice it up. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it is amazing! I did change a few things about it, though. I added about a quarter of a cup more milk, half the sour cream, and I added salt, pepper, Worcestershire sauce, and beef bouillon seasoning to taste! Everyone loved it! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I thought it tasted ok, you could taste more sour cream than anything and definitely needed more seasonings. my husbands and kids wouldn't touch it =/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I cut the cream cheese by half, used one can of golden mushroom soup and one can of cream of mushroom, and two four ounce cans of sliced mushrooms. Other than that, the only thing I did differently was the steps since they didn't make sense to me. I browned the ground beef and drained it, then added the brown gravy powder, milk, soups, mushrooms, and cream cheese. I cooked that on medium low until the cream cheese was melted and the whole thing was bubbly. I cooked the noodles in the meantime. After I added the meat mixture to the noodles, I stirred in the sour cream. I think next time I might try adding a splash of wine to give it a little lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Okay. Nothing special. I have much better recipes for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States