Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I took recommendations from another reviewer and added garlic powder, onions, salt and pepper and only one can of cream of mushroom soup. DELICIOUS! Hubby and picky 4 year old son asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! This can be made in less than 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Russell Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made this exactly like the recipe said and it came out perfect and delicious. Hubs went back for seconds so it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I added onion and fresh mushrooms. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was amazingly simple and had such a good taste. Simply put, my six-year old loved it. Definitely will make it again and easy enough to make during the week. Good flavor - I put in one can of cream of mushroom soup instead of two. Downside, if there is one, it was rich but sure was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Trust me when I say I am as novice as they come in terms of cooking. This site has been gold for me so far, and this recipe didn't disappoint! It was nice and easy, and turned out delicious. I cut down the amount of cream cheese (simply because I misjudged how much I had on hand) but it still came out wonderfully. I did add chopped onions and green peppers but otherwise I stuck to the recipe as printed. And it made great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My mom has been making this recipe for years and is the ultimate comfort food! My family usually makes it the same as the recipe above then mixes it together, puts some buttered breadcrumbs on top and bakes it in oven til the breadcrumbs are crisp. Love that it is easy to make, inexpensive, and the leftovers are even better. I usually will add the same as others...onion, garlic, 1 cup of frozen corn, and buttered breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this for my girlfriend and she cleaned her plate. I did what a lot of commenters did and went with half the sour cream and cream cheese. I added some Greek seasoning, onion powder, and garlic salt and it turned out really tasty. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Just tried it tonight. My sister has been begging me for this dish!! So I found this recipe and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was ok. I usually don't follow a recipe exactly, but I had the ingredients...so I did. The cream cheese is too much and it's too thick. It's not a true stroganoff. Next time I am just going to wing it. Unfortunately, I have to figure out how to doctor it up so I can eat up the rest. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schinagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States