Simple Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
So easy and AMAZING!! I made it as a snack for the Super Bowl and my hubby and I LOVED it! When we were planning the picnic fare for our son's birthday party, we decided to make it again since we loved it so much. It was the favorite snack at the party and we got LOTS of compliments! I will DEFINITELY be making this again! Thank you for sharing this wonderfully tasty and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hutton-Loyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is by and far the simplest recipe for Guacamole I've ever used and it always comes out great! It takes less than 5 minutes to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I want to thank the submitter, Heidi, for reminding me of this wonderful way to use avocados – which is how I use to make my avocadoes before I started “getting fancy” :). I don’t use the salsa (put it on the side for those that want it). I add a couple tablespoons of Italian dressing instead of lemon juice which adds a little flavor while helping to prevent the darkening process (don’t forget to put your seed in your salad until you are ready to serve!). I also add a little garlic powder and pepper. Simple and marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I added a teas. or so of chopped garlic & about 2 teas. of Louisiana hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I don't like this as much as traditional Guacamole, still it is a solid substitute when there is a time crunch. The flavor is going to be almost completely depended on the salsa (and how good your avocados are), and I used my favorite Fontera brand. I actually made this for breakfast and ate with high fiber whole wheat crackers along with fruit which made a hearty and healthy but very quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So long as you have the salsa (which you can also make if you don't), this recipe is a breeze, and tastes great. Of course, given that it's not your Ol' El Paso full of additives and preservatives you've got to eat it rather quickly, but that's been no problem on this end. Awesome work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmithinJapan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I agree with a previous reviewer that this is a great basic guac recipe. I'm looking forward to experimenting with additional ingredients and making it my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Perfect and simple - I actually had everything to make it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made it with store-bought fresh salsa instead. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States